Welcome to Bike Buyers Guide!
Follow us on
Manage your adverts:
Arenacross Final Goes Down A Storm In Manchester

09 January, 2017

Thousands of eager AX fans packed out the Manchester Arena tonight for the opening round of the 2017 Arenacross Tour and enjoyed a night of tense race action, high-air FMX antics, flame throwing, lights, lasers and music. The racing threw up a few surprises, with a fraught Pro main event in which neither of last year’s championship protagonists, namely, Thomas Ramette (SR75 World Suzuki) and Cedric Soubeyras (RFX St Blazey MX) failed to feature in the Main Event. In its first year of running a full Arenacross outfit, the RFX team clearly enjoyed the highs and lows of top class racing as, to counter the misfortune of Soubeyras, its Italian Pro rider Angelo Pellegrini won the final race and newly-introduced Hot Lap to take maximum points away from the first round.

Said team boss Paul Irwin; “I’m delighted for Angelo and the buzz his result has given the team, however, I share Cedric’s disappointment. But, it is only the first round and we have the rest of the series to look forward to. That, as they say, is racing. Elsewhere, the younger riders won the hearts of the audience when seven-year-old Freddie Bartlett, blasted away from the start gate in first position and led the 65cc group for several laps before getting passed by Ashton Boughen. The Monster Energy Arenacross Tour now heads to the SSE Hydro Arena, Glasgow for round two of the 2017 Arenacross Tour. Doors open from 6.30pm. Tickets can be bought by calling the box office on 0844 338 8000 or by clicking the BUY TICKETS link at www.arenacrossuk.com

Pro Main Event
1. Angelo Pellegrini #941, RFX St Blazey MX
2. Florent Richier #2, Keystone Honda Racing
3. Adam Chatfield #407, Buildbase Honda Racing
4. Adrien Escoffier #137, MVR-D Husqvarna
5. Jack Brunell #155, Team Green Kawasaki
6. Matt Bayliss #4, Buildbase Honda Racing
7. Hugo Basaula #747, Team Green Kawasaki
8. Cedric Soubeyras #85, RFX St Blazey MX
9. Cryille Coulon #5, SR75 World Suzuki

Pro Championship
1. Angelo Pellegrini, RFX St Blazey MX, 23 points
2. Florent Richier, Keystone Honda Racing, 18 points
3. Adam Chatfield, Buildbase Honda Racing, 16 points
4. Adrien Escoffier, MVR-D Husqvarna, 15 points
5. Jack Brunell, Team Green Kawasaki, 14 points
6. Matt Bayliss, Buildbase Honda Racing, 13 points
7. Cedric Soubeyras, Team RFX Honda Racing, 13 points
8. Hugo Basaula, Team Green Kawasaki, 12 points
9. Cyrille Coulon, SR75 World Suzuki, 10 points
10. Thomas Ramette, SR75 World Suzuki, 10 points


Featured Video